MenuBlob

Fun food quotes

Posted on: July 1, 2009


Need a laugh? Here are some food quotes that may just give you a giggle.

funny_food_pictures_14
After all the trouble you go to, you get about as much actual “food” out of eating an artichoke as you would from licking 30 or 40 postage stamps. ~Miss Piggy

A bagel is a doughnut with the sin removed. ~George Rosenbaum

We are living in a world today where lemonade is made from artificial flavors and furniture polish is made from real lemons. ~Alfred E. Newman

You know how I feel about tacos. It’s the only food shaped like a smile. A beef smile. ~Danielle Sanchez-Witzel and Michael Pennie

Soup is just a way of screwing you out of a meal. ~Jay Leno

The trouble with eating Italian food is that five or six days later you’re hungry again. ~George Miller

When I’m at a Chinese restaurant having a hard time with chopsticks, I always hope that there’s a Chinese kid at an American restaurant somewhere who’s struggling mightily with a fork. ~Rick Budinich

My doctor told me to stop having intimate dinners for four. Unless there are three other people. ~Orson Welles

I’ve been on a diet for two weeks and all I’ve lost is two weeks. ~Totie Wells

Once, during prohibition, I was forced to live for days on nothing but food and water. ~W.C. Fields

I’ll have a double cappuccino, half-caf, non-fat milk, with enough foam to be aesthetically pleasing, but not so much that it would leave a moustache. ~Niles Crane, Frasier

I ordered a soda – caffeine-free, low sodium, no artificial flavors. They brought me a glass of water. ~Robert Murray

2 Responses to "Fun food quotes"

most american restaurants serves fatty foods that is why sometimes i avoid them .:’

italian foods are very tasty and most of their recipes are heart friendly too ‘-*

Leave a comment

Bookmark and Share

Blob Archives

Top Clicks

  • None
Free Blog Directory

Blog Stats

  • 59,468 hits
free counters

Pages

Nutrition blogs & blog posts